By Jeff Cornell

On April 29, Bad Company will release their first live album featuring the band’s original line up. The two-disc set contains more than two-and-a-half hours of previously unreleased live recordings from the original 24-track tapes in the group’s vault.

Live in Concert 1977 & 1979 features two entire concerts recorded in Houston, Texas in 1977 and London in 1979. It marks Bad Company’s first live album with their original line up: Paul Rodgers, Mick Ralphs, Simon Kirke and Boz Burrell. The concerts will also be released on vinyl later this year.

Related: Paul Rodgers Talks Reissues and the Llegacy of His Most Famous Song

The 1977 show recorded in Houston features the band playing tracks from their first four studio albums. Paul Rodgers and company offer up energetic performances of like “Shooting Star,” “Ready For Love,” “Good Lovin’ Gone Bad” and “Feel Like Makin’ Love.”

The London concert was recorded on the band’s Desolation Angels tour and features live renditions of “Rock ‘n’ Roll Fantasy,” “Gone, Gone, Gone” and “She Brings Me Love,” plus classics like “Run With the Pack,” “Rock Steady” and “Can’t Get Enough.”

Bad Company recently announced summer tour dates with Joe Walsh. The outing kicks off May 12 in Dallas, Texas and wraps in Nashville, Tennessee on July 3. See all their tour dates here.

Live in Concert 1977 & 1979 track listing:

Disc One: Live at The Summit, Houston, Texas (5/23/77)
1. “Burnin’ Sky”
2. “Too Bad”
3. “Ready For Love”
4. “Heartbeat”
5. “Morning Sun”
6. “Man Needs Woman”
7. “Leaving You”
8. “Shooting Star”
9. “Simple Man”
10. “Movin’ On”
11. “Like Water”
12. “Live For The Music”
13. Drum Solo
14. “Good Lovin’ Gone Bad”
15. “Feel Like Makin’ Love”

Disc Two: Live at The Empire Pool, Wembley, London (3/9/79)
1. “Bad Company”
2. “Gone, Gone, Gone”
3. “Shooting Star”
4. “Rhythm Machine”
5. “Oh, Atlanta”
6. “She Brings Me Love”
7. “Run With The Pack”
8. “Evil Wind”
9. Drum Solo
10. “Honey Child”
11. “Rock Steady”
12. “Rock ‘n’ Roll Fantasy”
13. “Hey Joe”*
14. “Feel Like Makin’ Love”
15. “Can’t Get Enough”
* Recorded at Capitol Center, Washington, D.C. (6/26/79)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 102.5 KZOK

Latest Music News
Sarah's Brewery Visit Videos

Listen Live